Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(5 reviews)80% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Kate L. - |Recommended: YesI've lived at Taluswood Apartments for 3 1 2 years and I've been very happy here. The community is nice and clean and the grounds are kept up - and the complex was just recently re-painted. I feel the rent increases haven't been too high. Whenever I've had maintenance issues, they have been taken care of promptly. The management and maintenance staff have always been friendly and professional
response from property -Hi Kate, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your valued feedback. We're thrilled to hear how much you love being a part of the community and the pride you take in it. It makes us so glad to hear as well just how friendly and professional the team is and we will definitely be sharing your kind words with them. With appreciation, Taluswood Apartments Management Team
submitted by Sarah - |Recommended: YesI’ve been at Taluswood for about 7 months, and even through all of the craziness they have continued to make improvements to the neighborhood and have always had amazing communication. Everyone at the office is extremely friendly and the maintenance staff is also amazing. Every time I have put in a request for maintenance they have finished the work within the time that I requested and have been super friendly and fast. I would absolutely recommend Taluswood to anyone looking for a great place to live
response from property -Thank you for sharing your great review about us Sarah! We appreciate your patience and kindness as we continue to make improvements to better our community! We are happy to hear you've had a good experience with all of our staff team! We are always striving to make a great living experience for everyone. Let us know if we can ever assist you better! Thanks again, Taluswood Apartments Team!
submitted by Izzy - |Recommended: YesI’ve been here a little over a month now, and I’ve been really impressed The community is BEAUTIFUL- trees everywhere, insulated by the sound of leaves birds the creek, and incredibly secluded despite being only a few minutes away from necessities. My dog absolutely adores the walking path and the friends he gets to make there , and my cat has no shortage of animals to watch out the window. The covered parking spots for each unit are spacious enough to not be painful to try to fit in, and at least back near my building I’ve never seen guest parking fill up, even when construction prevented residents from using their car ports. Maintenance has been quick and friendly when needed, and the office staff has also been friendly and communicative. My only real complaint was one day of not being prepared for the construction outside my window- it was too loud to take work calls, so I had to find a different location to work from at the last minute which is a challenge during a pandemic .
submitted by Ashley - |Recommended: YesThe office staff has been wonderful through my move. Very responsive. Also in the first week here I had a maintenance issue that was resolved the same day with in hours of my online request. Parking can be hard to come by for guests. The section I love in is very quiet. Which for two bedrooms I expected much more noise.
response from property -Hi Ashley, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback of your experience with us so far. We are happy to hear how responsive the team is and how wonderful they have been throughout your move. We welcome you home and are so glad to have you as a valued resident:-) Warm regards, Your Taluswood Apartments Management Team
submitted by Jamie H. - |Recommended: NoUnfortunately soon after I signed the lease they switched owners since then the office staff is sub par. Their ability to take ownership and communicate issues with residents is lacking extremely. Their professional behavior is also lacking in the front office. The maintenance crew is fine, regardless of fixing problems incorrectly. Also allow 3rd party contractors to enter the home by communicating through a binder, no security. The office management takes no ownership of the construction companies that are working on site. They have informed me, to contact the construction company for any concerns. I would presume as a company that manages the property would take full responsibility. The sub par customer service is apparent and I assume it will continue to showcase because they are owned by an investment firm which is not holding them accountable. Hopefully, some day they will change to be customer oriented.
response from property -Hi Jaime, We apologize for any frustration or inconvenience that you have experienced as our intent is to provide a happy home for all who choose to reside with us. We are glad to hear that the work ion your apartment was completed. When we received PTE the vendor was escorted by our maintenance technician who stayed in the unit with the vendor as they worked as the washer was under warranty and needed to be addressed by the appliance technician. Chelsie, the Taluswood property manager reached out to you and left a voicemail inviting you to connect with her directly to discuss your concerns. Please feel free to reach out to her by phone or email at (425) 672-4208 or taluswood@secpropres.com. Best regards, Taluswood Management Team

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Taluswood Apartments, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Taluswood Apartments, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose